Due to increased demand for parcel deliveries, it may take longer than normal to receive your order. CLICK HERE for more information.

Due to a significant increase in demand for masks, we are temporarily out of stock. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.
  • Home
  • Days Made Better at 15 New Zealand Schools

Days Made Better at 15 New Zealand Schools

OfficeMax joined students from 15 primary and intermediate schools across NZ to surprise and thank their teachers through the OfficeMax A Day Made Better programme that recognises the contribution of teachers who go above and beyond the call of duty.

The recipients were selected from hundreds of entries and received flowers and $1,000 worth of OfficeMax arts and crafts, stationery and office supplies for their classroom. 

OfficeMax New Zealand’s National Manager of Government & Education, Blair Horsfall said the programme was adapted from a global A Day Made Better programme, which began in the US in 2007.

“Since it was introduced in New Zealand, the standard of nominations has continued to climb, reflecting the exceptional standard of our teachers,” he said.

“This is the fifth year the programme has been running in New Zealand and we’re thrilled to continue rewarding primary and intermediate teachers for their passion and enthusiasm.

“While we are so fortunate to have such high calibre teachers in this country, it did make the judging process very difficult. The panel included Denise Torrey and Gavin Beere from the New Zealand Principals' Federation who all agreed that there were many outstanding candidates.”

New Zealand teachers that were recognised included:

·         Brenda Critchfield, TKKM o Te Rawhiti Roa, Whangerei;

·         Janice Diamond, Finalyson Park School, Auckland;

·         Daphne Merle Callaghan, Raukokore School, Opotiki;

·         Robyn Wilson, Cargill Open Plan School, Tokoroa;

·         Nicole Higby, Marian Catholic School, Hamilton;

·         Darryl Crawford, TKKM o Mangatuna, Gisborne;

·         Jadd Waters and Helen Pool, Tikorangi School, Waitara;

·         Ashlee McLeod, Castlecliff School, Whanganui;

·         Rachell Leitch, Kapiti School, Paraparaumu;

·         Selina Peauafi, St Joseph’s School, Upper Hutt;

·         Mike Lynch, Lower Moutere School, Lower Moutere;

·         Peter Crawley, Westport South School, Westport;

·         Victoria Hygate, Kumara School, Kumara;

·         Warwick Holden, Strath Taieri School, Middlemarch; and

·         Nichola Gaines, St Patrick’s School, Invercargill.

To find out more about OfficeMax New Zealand and this year’s A Day Made Better surprises or the programme visit www.adaymadebetter.co.nz

Max Vision - Get your brand noticed
OfficeMax Shop Your Way